Saying Yes To Roller Skating

Corky Bloom Studio

Sometimes you need to do things that are not in your comfort zone. I like to pride myself that I will try new things. Yet, the older that I get, my comfort zone is beginning to shrink. I believe that my time is precious  and the possibility of getting hurt has made me think twice about trying new things. Once in awhile, there is something that seems to creep in through my comfort zone and gets me to do something that I never thought I would do. That thing for me was roller skating.

To me roller skating has been irrelevant for years. Going down to your local roller rink to jam out to music seem so 70’s. Sure inline skating is still popular, but this guy wants nothing to do with it. When a couple of people took me to the roller rink on the weekend, it totally caught…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

